Sunday, January 3, 2010

My mom's right.

I do care about everyone else but myself.
I do care about their own lives more than mine.
I'm half dead because I get hurt by people I thought care about me
When they don't even do things like they say they would
A simple phone call, a knock on the door, a tap on the window and climb in.
Yeah, i waited
Yeah i fucking waiting
Yeah, I waited till even four in the morning.
The excuse or reason of "Oh I fell asleep, I was somewhere, this or that"
Okay, I forgive you, but thanks for trying to make up for it, in like, never.

And I fucking still cried, do I do the things I do just to keep people here?
Is that something pathetic, everything just seems to instantly piss me off today.

My own mom gives me a lecture of how I need to grow up and that I need to show her that she can trust me... How LONG has she not trust me, what can I ever do to gain my own mother's trust back. Why do they care what I do, why is it so bad to do a lot for this family, when me actually working was for everyone's sake.

Doesn't anyone just appreciate me for the thought or the act that I do...
I know people care, no one just likes to show it
And that's all I like most, I feel so all alone, but I guess I shouldn't give up
I'm independent now, I'm on my own, I can rely on myself, however and whatever it takes
I'll be at the top myself.

0 comments: